January 19th 2014 Journal


Sunday marks end of one week and beginning of another. My new stuff kicking in soon. It seems I will be doing wine where expected and should continue reviewing our new wine list which is retail. I follow my old habits and need to be familiar with the list so much and can forget about mostly and go about business. I think other things kick in shortly. I continued my second book and the middle chapter is so big it almost covers the whole book. Overdrive app allows only so much memory so complained that was too much for the app. I may have to finish on tablet. I try not to use the tablet so I use the Chromebook and works just fine. It is just a lot of work from here on. Another advantage of working in wine biz versus retail is I will have more money for non-essentials like wine bottles but being too busy that is not anywhere on my lists. That is about it today. Progress will be following a different path now. I was watching more detective series. Sherlock has run of episodes even for reruns and inspector Maigret pretends to be French in a series with not one person without thick British accents. He is ok. Nice acting though. I can do a better job! Granada TV did it as did Sherlock Holmes series so I was curious. These guys are in and out of pubs during work hours and have beer delivered to police station. Nice stories too. 95% of script is just talk…. No French actors in French series? I don’t know. Busy. 19 Jan 2014 10:11 am San Leandro, California

Post Created on Nokia Lumia 520 WordPress App

Leave a Reply

