January 9th 2014


THEY tell me some PEOPLE are upset I can read on my Nokia Lumia 520 Windows phone. Who cares. That would be a great deal because as many millions of iPhones out there one can hardly read seriously on iPhone screen. I am done with most of this basic review text. It has been an okay mind jogger as I have been told. I wouldn’t read a page if was on paper. My normal reaction would be after reading half a page to say “shuuuuut uuuuuup.” The text is too friendly and too basic. I couldn’t read on my Android tablet either but on my 4″ Nokia screen I did. We are at 51%! I think the reason is the app provides a tiny piece to read and is so hard to figure where we are. Knowing half way or where in chapter or book won’t matter. One needs to know how much read and to read live to decide it is time to declare one is tired or read too much. Since cannot do that, I just keep reading and wondering how much o read and how much left. Lack of layout helps more reading. Anyway we finish red Bordeaux and fall into California reds! The book is over and filler materials follow. I have to say this to get a few people mad. Sommelier training has least respect for California wine! Media gives them a huge priority of coverage but in academia they get treated equal with New York wine and lesser than New Zealand! I don’t blame them. Some people make wine as food. California fakes everything from wine to pistachios just to gain market share. I cannot remember the food and wine matching class in Sommelier training. Chocolate and red wine skipped? “There is no such a thing as matching chocolate and wine. CALIFORNIA INVENTS THIS STUFF.” Thinking about it I have to agree chocolate is a Northern California tourist commodity and California wine is not meant for food and has to go with something. And while we at it, all the superb foreign cheeses are banned so super creameries of California are “discovered?” Cheese is food for poor people in Europe traditionally and chocolate ain’t food at all. Good local cheese is so expensive hence needs “discovery” because it cannot sell as FOOD. And enough said of the wine. Do I bash? How about no balanced view is welcome in America? They have to be biased or something is done wrong. 9 Jan 2014 7:38 am Embarcadero, California

Post Created on Nokia Lumia 520 WordPress App

Leave a Reply

